a little about me;

For months/years now I have been contemplating whether to make a blog so I’ve finally decided to make one. I am new to WordPress so I am still trying to get my head around it so please bear with haha.
My blog is mainly going to be about travelling but about my life / feelings / thoughts etc too. Although I haven’t actually got any plans as to where and when I’m going travelling, hopefully having my blog will help me plan.

My first post is going to be a “get to know me”. I am Millie, a 19 year old girl, living in the UK.

I live with my mum, dad and two older brothers (Ollie, 25 and Ell, 23). My brother O (& his girlfriend Ellie) are currently travelling around Australia and New Zealand and my other brother has just come home from Australia.

I have my boyfriend, Antony. He’s amazing! We’ve been together just over 14 months, I know that doesn’t sound very long but you know, i love him. He pretty much lives with me and my family too, during the week and then at weekends we go back to his (which is a 40 minute drive away) and see his mum, dad and brother.

I’m hoping Antony will be travelling with me too at some point so he’ll be a main part of this blog. We have already had our first holiday together which was in September so there will be a post about that at sometime.

antony-n-me

When I first left high school, I went to college to study Hotel Reception but when I finished the course, I realised it wasn’t something I wanted to do straight away; so I went back to college for my second year and did Travel and Tourism! I loved it as I was learning about different places but it wasn’t exactly what I was hoping it would be so I didn’t return. I am currently at my second ever job, working in retail, doing monday-friday which isn’t too bad so when I earn enough money, i’m hoping to go travelling.

So yeah, if you want to follow my plans and (previous) travels please give me a follow!

♡m.

Leave a Reply

