our 2nd valentines<3

The last 2 years when I’ve actually had a boyfriend to spend valentines with, I haven’t been able to because I’ve been working..

This valentines I worked a 9-7 shift. Antony met me from work and we walked to Prezzo which is on our way home to go and collect our food I had ordered. We had a Pane Con Cipolla which is basically a pizza bread with caramelised onions. It is soooo good!

Once we picked that up we got home. My mum had put her red roses on the kitchen table that my dad had bought her and she had a candle lit in the middle too. Antony went upstairs to change out of his work clothes then when he came down he had a huge box of flowers for me!

A bunch of roses and lillies! My absolute favourite flowers!

Once we had finished our Pane Con Cipolla, we had chicken goujons and noodles – so romantic haha!

We went upstairs after dinner and there was a plate of heart shaped biscuits, marshmellows and strawberries next to the bed with a single red rose in a vase. It was so sweet!

I truly am so lucky to have Antony!! Such a lovely evening after a long day at work. 

♡m.

Leave a Reply

